Of Disconnections and Influences

Again a thought you might want to think about. As I write this, I would never even in my dreams want you to be influenced by my opinions. It would be an absolute nightmare for me if that happened, because that was never what I intended to do. I am just putting my thoughts across through my writings and want you to ponder about them… arrive at your own conclusions. Though, it’s my thought, I don’t claim that it’s original. Even I have been influenced in some way by what I have observed, experienced or read. What I derive at through my experiences is subject to alterations as I make new observations. Logic is what drives my thought. If you don’t find logic in what I am proposing you are entitled to thrash it. But reasoning is always prejudiced by earlier influences which make thought processes even more rigid. What’s required is a need to disconnect with your influences and treat your new thought in isolation from all that you’ve learned earlier. What I think is that unlearning first to learn new concepts leads to a greater and in most cases a more accurate understanding.

Leave a Reply

